Have you ever wondered what dreams are? Dreams are images, thoughts and sensations that occur when you sleep. Did you know when you sleep you go through different stages? Well believe it or not you do. When you sleep you go through a sleep cycle that contains four stages.


Stage 1

Occurs when one finds themselves floating in and out of consciousness.

Stage 2

During stage two, eye movement stops and brain waves slow with the
occasional burst of waves called sleep spindles.

Stage 3 and 4

Stages three and four are characterized as the deep stages of sleep, and are
often the hardest to wake up from.

Dreams can be good and bad. As you all know about the term nightmare, occur because of anxiety and depression. To avoid nightmares don’t use electronic an hour before bed, sleep with something that makes you feel happy and don’t watchany horror movies before bed.


Leave a Reply